البيئة
البيئة

البيئة

البرامج التعليمية

ندعوك لزيارة باروس ومقابلة علماء الأحياء البحرية المتوفرين بموقعنا للاطلاع على المعلومات ذات الصلة بالتيارات وموجات المد والجذر والحياة البحرية والأماكن المثيرة والشيقة التي يمكنك زيارتها في الجزيرة. يوفر مركز الأحياء البحرية عتاد الغطس ويفتح أبوابه يوميًا من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى 6 مساءً للمناقشات المعلوماتية حول الموضوعات البيئة، والأسماك وغيرها من الكائنات العابرة، وكيفية التعرف على السلاحف البحرية المقيمة في بيئتنا.

الغطس التعليمي

حتى الغطس على السطح في باروس يتخطى مستوى العادي، فجميع رحلات الغطس الاستكشافية لدينا يشرف عليها أحد علماء الأحياء البحرية. حيث نقدم عرض موجز يعتمد على الجولة الاستكشافية، والذي لا يستغرق سوى بضعة دقائق وقد يصل أحيانًا إلى نصف ساعة. توفر لك جولة استكشاف حيد هاوس أفضل تجربة للتعرف على الحيوانات البحرية بالمنطقة وسماتها الحيوية. نحاول أن نحافظ على صغر مجموعة الغطس على السطح لنجعل من تلك التجربة أكثر نفعًا ومتعة.

متعة اللمس في باروس

تتسم الحياة المائية دائمًا بهشاشتها، لذا ننصح نزلائنا بعدم ملامسة أي شيء تحت الماء. ومع ذلك، قد يُسمح لنزلائنا الاستمتاع بملامسة بعض الشعاب المرجانية الصلبة والحية، ولكن تحت إشراف وتوجيه أحد علماء الأحياء المائية.

عندما تتحطم الشعاب المرجانية - بفعل البشر أو أسماك تريجر التي تقضم أفرع الشعاب المرجانية بحثًا عن الطعام - فإننا نحاول إنقاذ تلك الشظايا قدر الإمكان، بمبادرة غرسها في منطقة آمنه لتنمو من جديد. في باروس، يستطيع نزلاؤنا تعلم أساليب "إكثار المرجان"، وهي أسلوب غرس وزارعة يساعد على إنشاء مستعمرات المرجان. يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول برنامج إكثار المرجان عبر هذا الرابط here

لعروض التقديمية التعريفية بالأحياء البحرية

توفر باروس، للمهتمين بحماية البيئة، عروض تقديمية توعوية وتعريفية مرتان أسبوعيًا لمدة 60 دقيقة. وندعو جميع نزلائنا للمشاركة في تلك الندوات، لمعرفة المزيد عن بيئة المالديف، ونباتاتها، والسمات الحيوية لحيودها المرجانية والأخطار التي تهددها، بالإضافة إلى التعرف على مختلف الفصائل الحيوانية التي قد يشاهدونها. أثناء تلك المحاضرات، يمكنك طرح ما ترغب من أسئلة والمشاركة في النقاشات المتعلقة ببيئة المالديف.

التنزه سيرًا في طبيعة باروس

بينما يستأثر جمال ما تحت الماء في المالديف اهتمام وانتباه نزلائنا، فيعتبر هذا النشاط ذا أهمية للفت نظرهم إلى ما يزخر به سطحها من مواطن للجمال. تحث هذه النزهة التي نوفرها مرتان اسبوعيًا نزلائنا على التجول سيرًا في أرجاء باروس. بداية من صالة المالديف، يتولى عالم الأحياء شرح أهمية نخيل جوز الهند بالنسبة للبلد، قبل اصطحابهم في نزهة نباتية بالجزيرة.

Other underwater:

الغطس

المركز البحري

استكشاف ما تحت الماء

البيئة

Marine Life Facts

الغطس بالقرب من السطح

Environment
Environment

Environment at Baros

Educational Programmes

There are so many things that make Baros unique. While staying at Baros, you are invited to meet our on-site Marine Biologists. They'll not only tell you about all that makes Baros special, they'll give you first-hand information about the currents, tides and marine life, to help you make the most of every visit. Stop by the Marine Centre and have your complimentary snorkelling gear and flippers fitted to your size. The centre is open every day between 9am and 6pm, for fittings, bookings and informal discussions about whatever you'd like to know more about: environmental topics, fish, invertebrates, creatures you've encountered while diving, and how to identify our resident sea turtles.

Educational snorkelling

Even snorkelling at Baros is an experience beyond the ordinary, as all our snorkelling excursions are guided by a marine biologist. We give a briefing beforehand which, depending on the excursion, takes between a few minutes and half an hour. If you're new here, the House Reef Tour with fish identification  offers the most extensive introduction to marine animals and their biology. We try to keep our snorkelling groups small to make the experience as informative and rewarding as possible for each snorkeller.

Hands-on experience at Baros

Marine life is often fragile, so guests are advised not to touch anything in the water. However, under the guidance of our on-site marine biologists, guests can gain hands-on experience by working with living hard corals.

When coral breaks – be it due to humans or triggerfish that bite coral branches off looking for food – we try to save as many fragments as possible by re-transplanting them to a safe area where they can grow. At Baros, guests can learn about 'coral propagation', a method of transplantation that encourages corals to ‘clone’. You can learn more about our coral propagation programme here.

Marine Educational Presentations

A stay at Baros can turn anyone into a dedicated environmentalist. For those interested, Baros offers complimentary twice-weekly 60-minute educational presentations where you can learn more about the Maldives, its terrestrial fauna and flora, coral biology and dangers to reefs, as well as about the various animal species likely to be encountered. During these sessions, you are welcome to ask questions about the environment, both at Baros and around the Maldives.

The Baros Nature Walk

Though the Maldives’ glittering underwater world usually steals our guests’ attention, this activity highlights the wonders of the island’s surface. This twice-weekly complimentary walk invites guests to take a stroll around Baros. Starting in the Maldivian Lounge, our biologist explains the importance of the coconut palm to the country, before guiding a botanical tour around the island.

Other underwater:

Diving

Marine centre

Water sports

Environment

Marine Life Facts

SNORKELLING